APPOINTMENTS TO CABINET COMMITTEES / GROUPS / PANELS 2023/24

Cabinet

Portfolio	Portfolio Holder
Leader of the Council	Councillor Marland
Economy & Culture (& Deputy Leader)	Councillor R Bradburn
Adults, Housing and Healthy Communities	Councillor Darlington
Resources	Councillor Middleton
Public Realm	Councillor Townsend
Tackling Social Inequalities	Councillor J Carr
Children and Families	Councillor Nolan
Climate and Sustainability	Councillor Wilson-Marklew
Customer Services	Councillor Trendall

Audit Committee (11)

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Geary	1. Bailey	1. Cannon
2. Hearnshaw	2. Brown	2. Clarke
3. Wardle	3. Hussain	3. Crooks
	4. McBride	
	5. Smith	

Budget and Resources Scrutiny Committee (9)

Conservative (3)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1. Geary	1. Hume	1. Cannon
2. Verma	2. M Khan	2. Clarke
3. Wardle	3. Long	
	4. McBride	

Budget and Resources Scrutiny Committee Call-in Sub-Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1. Geary	1. Hume	1. Cannon
2. Verma	2. M Khan	2. Clarke
3. Wardle	3. Long	
	4. McBride	

Five members selected on a politically proportional basis

Chief Officer Appointments Panel (3/5)

Conservative (1/2)	Labour (1/2)	Liberal Democrat (1/1)
1.Group Leader	1. Cabinet Member	1. Group Leader
Nomination		Nomination
2.Group Leader	2. Group Leader	
Nomination	Nomination	

Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee (11)

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. D Hopkins	1. Fuller	1. Adewale
2. V Hopkins	2. Kendrick	2. Bell
3. Muzammil	3. N Khan	3. Oguntola
	4. Mahendran	
	5. McQuillan	

Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee Call-in Sub-Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. D Hopkins	1. Fuller	1. Adewale
2. V Hopkins	2. Kendrick	2. Bell
3. Muzammil	3. N Khan	3. Oguntola
	4. Mahendran	
	5. McQuillan	

Five members selected on a politically proportional basis

Corporate Oversight and Scrutiny Management Committee (11)

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. D Hopkins	1. Bailey	1. Cannon
2. Muzammil	2. Brown	2. Crooks
3. Verma	3. Hume	3. Ferrans
	4. Nayee	
	5. Priestley	

Corporate Oversight and Scrutiny Management Committee Call-in Sub-Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. D Hopkins	1. Bailey	1. Cannon
2. Muzammil	2. Brown	2. Crooks
3. Verma	3. Hume	3. Ferrans
	4. Nayee	
	5. Priestley	

Five members selected on a politically proportional basis

Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Committee (9)

Conservative (3)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1. Andrew	1. Bailey	1. Adewale
2. Hall	2. N Khan	2. Oguntola
3. Hearnshaw	3. Long	
	4. Whitworth	

Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Committee Call-in Sub-Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1. Andrew	1. Bailey	1. Adewale
2. Hall	2. N Khan	2. Oguntola
3. Hearnshaw	3. Long	
	4. Whitworth	

Five members selected on a politically proportional basis

Housing, Planning and Placemaking Scrutiny Committee (11)

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Andrew	1. Brown	1. Adewale
2. McLean	2. Fuller	2. A Carr
3. Taylor	3. M Khan	3. Ferrans
	4. McBride	
	5. Whitworth	

Housing, Planning and Placemaking Scrutiny Committee Call-in Sub-Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Andrew	1. Brown	1. Adewale
2. McLean	2. Fuller	2. A Carr
3. Taylor	3. M Khan	3. Ferrans
	4. McBride	
	5. Whitworth	

Five members selected on a politically proportional basis

Health and Wellbeing Board / Health & Care Partnership (4)

Conservative (1)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (1)
1. Group Leader	1. Leader of the Council	1. Group Leader
	2. Portfolio Holder for	
	Adults	

Joint Negotiating Committee (Employers Side) (9)

Conservative (3)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1. Hall	1. Darlington	1. R Bradburn
2. D Hopkins	2. N Khan	2. J Carr
3. Imran	3. Middleton	
	4. Wilson-Marklew	

Licensing Committee (11)

Conservative (4)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Lancaster	1. Kendrick	1. R Bradburn
2. McLean	2. McQuillan	2. A Carr
3. Rolfe	3. Nayee	3. Exon
4. Taylor	4. Priestley	

Licensing Sub-Committee

Conservative (4)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Lancaster	1. Kendrick	1. R Bradburn
2. McLean	2. McQuillan	2. A Carr
3. Rolfe	3. Nayee	3. Exon
4. Taylor	4. Priestley	

Three members selected

Planning Committee (11)

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Lancaster	1. Ahmad	1. Bell
2. McLean	2. Hussain	2. Clarke
3. Taylor	3. Mahendran	3. Exon
	4. Petchey	
	5. Smith	
Named Substitutes		
1. Andrew	1. Bailey	1. K Bradburn
2. Andrews	2. Brown	2. R Bradburn
3. Hall	3. Kendrick	3. Trendall
	4. Middleton	
	5. Nayee	

Planning Panel

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Lancaster	1. Ahmad	1. Bell
2. McLean	2. Hussain	2. Clarke
3. Taylor	3. Mahendran	3. Exon
	4. Petchey	
	5. Smith	

Five members selected on a politically proportional basis

Public Realm and Environment Scrutiny Committee (11)

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Andrews	1. Ahmad	1. K Bradburn
2. De Villiers	2. M Khan	2. A Carr
3. Rolfe	3. Nayee	3. Crooks
	4. Petchey	
	5. Smith	

Public Realm and Environment Scrutiny Committee Call-in Sub-Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Andrews	1. Ahmad	1. K Bradburn
2. De Villiers	2. M Khan	2. A Carr
3. Rolfe	3. Nayee	3. Crooks
	4. Petchey	
	5. Smith	

Five members selected on a politically proportional basis.

Regulatory Committee (11)

Conservative (4)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Lancaster	1. Kendrick	1. M Bradburn
2. McLean	2. McQuillan	2. A Carr
3. Rolfe	3. Nayee	3. Exon
4. Taylor	4. Priestley	

Regulatory Sub-Committee

Conservative (4)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. Lancaster	1. Kendrick	1. M Bradburn
2. McLean	2. McQuillan	2. A Carr
3. Rolfe	3. Nayee	3. Exon
4. Taylor	4. Priestley	

Three members selected

Standards Committee (11)

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)
1. De Villiers	1. Ahmad	1. Cannon
2. Geary	2. Fuller	2. Crooks
3. Imran	3. Hume	3. McPake
	4. Petchey	
	5. Whitworth	

Standards Sub-Committee

Conservative (3)	Labour (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)	
1. De Villiers	1. Ahmad	1. Cannon	
2. Geary	2. Fuller	2. Crooks	
3. Imran	3. Hume	3. McPake	
	4. Petchey		
	5. Whitworth		

Three members selected on a politically proportional basis

APPOINTMENTS TO OTHER BODIES

Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes Fire Authority (5)

Conservative (2)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (1)
1. D Hopkins	1. Darlington	1. Exon
2. McLean	2. Fuller	

Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative (1)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)	
1. Hearnshaw	1. N Khan	1. Oguntola	
Substitutes			
1. Hall	1. Long	1. Adewale	

Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel

Labour / Lib Dem	1. R Bradburn (Representative)	
Conservative	2. McLean (Co-opted Representative)	

Co -optees to Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee

Maintained Primary Schoo	ls	Georgina Thompson
Maintained Special School	S	Namrata Anandpara
Maintained Secondary Schools		Ify Oduku